Blog

Procedure of a Corona test

If you would like to be tested for COVID-19, you can find a Corona testing station near you at http://www.corona-station.com. To do this, simply enter your location on Corona Station where you would like to have a Corona test done. You can use the advanced filters to search for a specific provider (e.g. providers with PCR tests or antigen rapid tests, providers with Corona test results, etc.). Search for the appropriate provider from the list of results. If an online appointment booking for the Corona test is required, you can book this directly via http://www.corona-station.com by simply searching for, selecting and confirming a free appointment in the online calendar of the respective provider. After booking, you will also receive the appointment confirmation by e-mail. At some Corona test centres, you can also have a Corona test done without an appointment. In this case, you may be faced with waiting times at the COVID-19 test centre if there is a large number of people.


All information on opening hours, directions, parking, accessibility and documents required for the Corona Test can be viewed directly at Corona Station. Arrive on time for your online appointment to keep your time on site as short as possible. Bring all the necessary documents and the health insurance chip card with you to the appointment – for more details, please refer to the respective profiles of the Corona test sites on Corona Station. Observe the distance and hygiene rules at the COVID test centre and wear a mouth-nose mask. If you are unexpectedly unable to attend an appointment, be sure to cancel the appointment so that other patients can use it.


Corona antigen rapid tests are evaluated on site and the result is available within 15-20 minutes. You will usually receive the results via QR code or link in an email sent to you. In the case of PCR tests, the evaluation of the sample is carried out by an affiliated laboratory. Here, you will usually receive the result within 24-48 hours via email or QR code. If you have requested a Corona test certificate, this will also be sent to you. As long as the test result for PCR tests is pending, you will remain in quarantine so as not to potentially infect any contacts in the meantime.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Skip to content

Blog

Ablauf eines Corona Tests

Wer sich auf COVID-19 testen lassen möchte findet auf http://www.corona-station.com eine wohnortnahe Corona Teststelle. Geben Sie hierfür auf Corona-Station einfach Ihren Standort ein, in dessen Nähe Sie einen Corona Test machen lassen möchten. Sie können hier die erweiterten Filter nutzen, um nach einem speziellen Anbieter zu suchen (z.B. Anbieter mit PCR-Tests oder Antigen Schnelltests, Anbieter mit Corona-Testnachweisen etc.). Suchen Sie aus der Liste an Ergebnissen den passenden Anbieter heraus. Falls eine Online Termin Reservierung für den Corona Test erforderlich ist, können Sie diesen direkt über http://www.corona-station.com buchen, indem Sie einfach im Online Kalender des jeweiligen Anbieters einen freien Termin suchen, auswählen und bestätigen. Sie erhalten nach der Buchung die Terminbestätigung zusätzlich per E-Mail. Bei manchen Corona Testzentren können Sie auch ohne Termin einen Corona Test machen lassen. Hier können bei hohem Andrang Wartezeiten im COVID-19 Testzentrum auf Sie zukommen.

Alle Informationen zu Öffnungszeiten, Anfahrt, Parkmöglichkeiten, Barrierefreiheit sowie beim Corona Test benötigte Unterlagen können Sie auf Corona Station direkt einsehen. Kommen Sie pünktlich zu Ihrem Online Termin, um den Aufenthalt vor Ort so kurz wie möglich zu halten. Bringen Sie zum Termin alle erforderlichen Unterlagen und die Krankenkasse Chipkarte mit – näheres entnehmen Sie bitte den jeweiligen Profilen der Corona Teststellen auf Corona Station. Achten Sie auf die Abstands- und Hygieneregeln am COVID Testzentrum und tragen Sie eine Mund-Nasen-Maske. Falls Sie einen Termin unerwartet doch nicht wahrnehmen können, dann sagen Sie den Termin unbedingt ab, damit andere Patienten den Termin nutzen können. 

Corona Antigen Schnelltests werden vor Ort ausgewertet und das Ergebnis liegt innerhalb von 15-20 Minuten vor. In der Regel erhalten Sie die Ergebnisse via QR-Code oder Link in einer zugesandten E-Mail. Bei PCR-Tests wird die Auswertung der Probe von einem angeschlossenen Labor durchgeführt. Hier erhalten Sie das Ergebnis zumeist innerhalb von 24-48 Stunden per E-Mail oder QR-Code. Falls Sie einen Corona Testnachweis angefragt haben, wird Ihnen dieser auch zugesendet. Solange das Testergebnis bei PCR Tests aussteht bleiben Sie in Quarantäne, um keine Kontaktpersonen zwischenzeitlich potentiell anzustecken.

Leave a Comment

Ihre E-Mail Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Skip to content